Sick to my stomach!

Published November 20, 2012 by mamapossum1954

Okay. I’ve tried to put it out of my mind. I’ve tried looking on the bright side. I’ve tried taking the approach of “What’s the worst that could happen?” (learned the last one from when I was in Gen Psych & had to see a counselor for extra credit…and it DID work when my minivan broke down) I am not, and probably never have been, an optimistic person. Pessimism is my middle name. (not to mention, procrastination and a few others I’m not going into right now).  Nathan’s third driving test is in a little while….and I so need him to pass it this time. I’ve spent tons of money already ($100 a pop for the driving school since we don’t have a vehicle he do the test in) and can’t afford another one after today. Of course, I’m trying to “let it go” and let whatever happens happen. It just isn’t that easy. Feeling thoroughly sick to my stomach….almost as if I was the one facing some sort of test or exam or oral presentation. Gee, I didn’t feel this nervous the first time I had sex!!! Anyway….whatever happens WILL happen. I just hope Nathan gets over his “whatever it is” with strangers and can do well this time. He aced the written test, and he knows how to drive well. It’s just the damn tester from the DMV!  I really should have forced him to “socialize” more when he was growing up. Now, he’s a loner and aloof & rarely ventures outside of his comfort zone.

More later……

Leave a Reply

