Updates

Published December 19, 2012 by mamapossum1954

Went to the doctor/clinic yesterday with Murphy. The weather was crappy — cold, rainy, windy. We had to catch the Blue to the Transit Center, then the Green to the clinic (& naturally Carl was driving!! AND asked about the darn pie again). I’m not sure how long we were in the clinic….the nurse was nice, the doctor was so-so…then he had them do an instant chest x-ray (& of course mentioned my smoking…..but I DO have bronchitis like I thought). He wrote me 3 prescriptions. I had to spend $40 for the x-ray as it wasn’t included in the clinic cost.

After the clinic, we caught the Green to “Fire Mountain” to try out the new Chinese buffet that opened this week. The food was pretty good, and Carl & his wife and son showed up for a meal as well. Then we stopped at the liquor store (Murphy wanted to get something) & I found out that my neighbor Nate works there (didn’t recognize him since he cut his hair & shaved off his “cave man” beard). Then we took the Green back to town and then to Walmart; got my prescriptions & picked up a couple of items.

All in all, it was a very enjoyable afternoon. When I got home, I found out that Dr. Hysock had replied to my email…..and I actually did pass Foundations, with a “C”, she said I literally “squeaked” by with a “C”. Still, it’s more than I hoped for. Now I have to worry about Science!!!!

I’m now on Day 2 of my meds….no change yet, since it’s really only about half a day since I started them. Hopefully my ears will clear up (Dr. said I had fluid in there…..duh!) soon. I hate not being able to hearing properly.

Leave a Reply

