LAST DAY OF 2012….

Published December 31, 2012 by mamapossum1954

Since it’s the last day of 2012, I suppose I should write something.  Not much has happened since Christmas. Nathan & I were supposed to go over to Lisa’s place that day, but I was still feeling so sick and worn out and, with the truck still not running, just couldn’t face the long walk both ways. So we stayed home; had a meal – I don’t recall if it was rice and vegetables or mashed potatoes, stuffing and vegetables.

Anyway, it’s been a quiet week. Traded emails with Murphy.  Haven’t really talked to anyone. Went to Walmart on the bus a few times. Was going to take the bus there on Saturday, but Bob my neighbor pulled in and drove me there and back. A very nice thing for him to do.

So….today is the end of 2012….I won’t bother making any New Year’s Resolutions — they never end up being attained anyway.  I have, however, made up a list of the internship sites in Indiana that I’m going to send letters & resumes to. One in particular was apparently implemented from research by one of my professors, Dr. Bonach. I sent her an email today asking for more info but she’s away (from the computer?) until Jan. 28th, so…

Anyway, things haven’t been doing very well lately. I’ve been taking my meds (even tho I won’t be able to afford to go to a doctor to get a refill prescription when they’re gone) but they don’t seem to be working. I can feel the extreme tension and stress as I used to in Australia when I was first diagnosed with my panic disorder. The antidepressants should be working; they’ve worked since 2003! Well, I don’t know right now. Trying not to worry about it.

Still haven’t received an email with syllabus from my Hum. Lit. professor, even tho he said he would be sending one out this week…well, LAST week at any rate.

So….plans for 2013? Try to manage all my courses and end up with a really good grade in all of them. Organize my internship placement (which means also contacting financial aid to make sure they will fund it). Clean up the apartment.  Throw out clutter.  Get the truck repaired and inspected.  Anything else?? Who knows!

And how will I be celebrating the coming of the new year?  Much the same as always: going to bed early. Been doing that since we first went without tv. Plus the fact that I have no social life whatsoever – hence, nowhere to go and no one to go with and no money to go anywhere even if I wanted to!!

So that’s it for December 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

