INSOMNIA

Published August 10, 2013 by mamapossum1954

Great feeling when you haven’t slept at all……and you’re running on fumes…..I couldn’t sleep last night, so stayed up – first, reading in bed; then finally had to get up & come downstairs; surfed the Net, played in Farmtown, make a pot of coffee, smoked, watched some stuff on Hulu. Around 6:30 am, I went and started the laundry (mostly Nathan’s, but some of mine); that was done before 9 am. Watched an episode of “Rush” on Hulu. Did a few dishes; went through all the stuff from church & put it in the zippered binder I decided not to give to Goodwill. Still need to clean out the crock pot (I’ve got the Vicks sitting near the printer), but that’ll wait until Nathan leaves for work (IF I’m still awake).

Can’t believe there’s only today (Saturday), Sunday and Monday to clean this place. Then on Tuesday they’re supposed to be putting in new windows (and I hope to God they do NOT start with our building!!). Of course, with the place cleaned up, we’ll be able to get Randy in here to fix the shower. Cindy is on vacation all next week of course. I’m really, really hoping they do NOT need to put the windows in from “inside”!!! Otherwise, we may have to pay for the damage to Nathan’s window.

I guess it wouldn’t be so bad paying for the damage….IF I didn’t need to pay Barb and Marcia back for the money they loaned me, not to mention textbooks for my classes, and some stuff for the truck (tires, check the brakes, O2 sensor, oil change…). Of course Nathan will have to clean his room, but he expects me to clean the rest of the apartment, and I honestly don’t know if I’ve got enough energy to do that. But he works hard at his job, so……

Leave a Reply

