Accomplishments

Published August 11, 2013 by mamapossum1954

Here I sit on the computer at 3:09 pm on a Sunday afternoon. My son left for work around 12:30 and doesn’t get off until 10 tonight. I made a start in the bathroom yesterday, and continued today. Having trouble scrubbing the tiles in the shower due to lack of arm strength, so that’s coming slowly. I did bag up the trash in there, did part of the shower, used wipes on the sink…..Used the broom to sweep up some of Marky’s hair in the living room and the kitchen & bagged up the loose trash. Still need to do the counters and stove and mop the floors….and the dreaded crock pot. Took a break earlier to watch an episode of “City Homicide”….I’m going to take some grocery bags to my room & sort thru more of my stuff to throw out. A little bit at a time. We’ve got to go to Walmart when Nathan gets home to get more bread, some chicken, soy milk and peanut butter. If I take my time, I won’t get as tired and discouraged as I would if I tried to do it all at once.

Leave a Reply

