More of a New Day

Published August 15, 2013 by mamapossum1954

Today is Nathan’s 22nd birthday! I wonder how it is I can recall so vividly when he was small – newborn, toddler, child?

It’s so annoying!! People who come to visit/pick up a neighbor…and honk their horns…when it isn’t necessary!!! And if they can drive a car, they can certainly get out of the car and walk to the door & knock!!! Don’t they realize that some people work shift work and need their sleep??????

I wonder if I’m becoming more impatient & intolerant the older I get….Definitely not a fan of ignorant people, inconsiderate people, rude people. And I’m not exactly sure how to rectify this! And it’s important since I plan to go into the human services field. I doubt it’s important that the one thing I am NOT is racist. I have no problem with other races or ethnicities. It’s really the ignorance that gets me….the selfishness….the rudeness….the lack of integrity and consideration and basic courtesy. Where did it all go?? Was it ever there in the first place? Or perhaps I was raised in a “buffer zone”?

Anyway…..N picked up his check and cashed it today. He gave me some money to get quarters, so I’ll be able to do some laundry. May take me awhile since there are only 3 washing machines here….and 3 dryers (2 of which do not dry properly). Once he goes to work, I’ll start with the towels. Then move on to my clothes so I’ll have my winter coats and other things all done before I go back to school. The other basket of his clothes still have to be gone through since alot of it is too small and he told me not to bother with them right now.

Nearly time to make his lunch. He’s working 1 pm until 10 pm. He worked 7 straight days and then had 2 days off. This time he works 5 days in a row and then 2 days off.

The window people still haven’t shown up yet. I’m hoping they won’t be here until Cindy gets back from holiday next week. Have to remember to call & ask her next week if they got the paperwork back from IUP yet? And if the Walmart papers for Nathan mentioned temporary or permanent.

So much for Thursday morning!

Leave a Reply

