Thoughts

Published August 18, 2013 by mamapossum1954

Turns out the manager herself, and other asst. managers, were outside talking when she called Nathan over & offered him the inside job….some position in the back that included using a price gun or something. The hours were 7 am til 4 pm, and I presume it would’ve been 5 days a week…which would’ve meant roughly $507 or so a pay before taxes (he usually makes more now, depending on hours). Not surprised he turned it down. He also told me last night that he’d probably put on weight if he took an inside job. Anyway, he said Ray has worked there for 2 years or so & has been trying to get an inside job for a long time. I guess it’s true when they say that a strong work ethic gets noticed. So somehow I did something right with Nathan. Apparently Ray was none too happy that they offered my son an inside & he’s only worked there about 2 months.

Just finished doing the laundry for Nathan. It’s trying to spit rain, and more showers are called for today. Yuck!

I had a lousy night. We went to Walmart for some groceries after dinner (which I managed to have nearly ready when he got home). For some reason, I could not relax or settle down and was still awake after 3 am. I guess I really should try to get the We-Care thing sorted out so I can see a doctor and get some meds. This is friggin ridiculous!!! Last night it felt just like when I was in Melbourne and suffering from panic attacks and being extremely anxious all the time. I do NOT want to go back to that! Then the alarm went off at 6:30 and I kept pushing it back 15 minutes. Finally got up after 7, had a coffee and did the laundry. I really hate not being in control. Well, hopefully after Nathan goes to work, I can sack out on the couch for a little while. He works 1 til 10 today. And he told me last night not to bother taking the bus to get my books on Monday; he’d take me on Tuesday. Guess it will be quicker that way – especially since they went & changed the darn bus route times.

Leave a Reply

