Typical Monday Morning

Published August 19, 2013 by mamapossum1954

The window people finally showed up this morning. I started my son’s laundry around 6:30 and they arrived while I was on my way to the laundry room. They’re starting with building number 6, opposite the rental office. Not sure how long it will take them to do one bldg., but I’m hoping they don’t get to ours until tomorrow or Wednesday – since Nathan has those 2 days off.

He got his schedule printed out. This week and next aren’t bad, but the following one he’s only working 24 hours. Hopefully he’ll be able to pick up another shift that week. I’m hoping his schedule has nothing to do with his turning down the inside job.

I managed to stay up until he got home last night. Was feeling fairly “normal” (all things considered). Slept pretty well last night, once I managed to get to sleep. Yesterday I took one of the pills I have left, and just took another one with my coffee. Woke up with a severe headache, so thought it might be lack of caffeine; I had a coffee and took 2 pain pills and it finally went away.

Nathan is still asleep – it’s 9:23 am – but he should be getting up soon. He works 12 til 7 today.

This time next week I’ll be in class!!! 😀  Happy about that. Of course, not so happy that it’s my final semester. I’ve grown used to going to school….and love the regimen. If I could get financial aid for it, I’d apply for grad school at IUP…..but not sure how that works.

Leave a Reply

