Strange Happenings

Published September 4, 2013 by mamapossum1954

I’ll admit I was in a very weird mood this morning. I did Nathan’s laundry last night so I could catch the 8:30 bus this morning to go for coffee with Murphy at Giant Eagle Express. Was in a so-so frame of mind when I got up. Made N’s lunch before I left. Murphy got on the bus at her stop…..One of the guys from the workshop was on the bus as well (Ray). He’s nice but it’s difficult to understand him when he talks at times. Anyway, Murphy and I are sitting there talking….and Ray asks if he is my son. I laughed and said, “No” followed with (and I have NO idea where it came from!) “He’s my boyfriend.” Murphy didn’t know where to look!! Not that I embarrassed her or anything like that. I mean, to anyone who looks, Murphy looks like a guy…and I suppose physically she is that. Still, I’ve no idea where the hell that came from. Like I said, I was in a very odd state of mind at the time.

Anyway, we went for coffee and chatted for awhile, then I walked her to the Counseling Center – she had an appointment at 10 am. I strolled to the library but took a detour to Clark to visit the Financial Aid office. Asked them about funding for grad students. The girl told me they give grad students about $20,000 per year, and then she said something about having a graduate assistantship. So I’m not sure if that comes off the financial aid (which is totally loans) or what. Anyway, I’ve got my appt. with Dr. B after class tomorrow so I’ll see what she says about grad school. Then, if it all seems in order, I’ll go talk to Dr. Shinberg and see what she says. Then I may have to go to Stright to the Graduate Program office for info.

Randy came by when I got home and put the new bathroom sink and taps on and, I think, replaced the S-bend pipe thingy. I took the Bear for an afternoonly and glanced at the old graduate school catalog. I’ll have to see if I can get a current copy to see what sort of fees I’d be up against. I don’t want to make any rash decisions until I have all the details. The only thing I DO know at this point is that I WANT to go to grad school….hopefully at IUP.

Oh, and I spent some time with Karlee at lunch time. She brought me up to speed on all the happenings over the summer. Wow! What a lot of trials and tribulations she and Jesse went through!!!! So, he had a job interview today and didn’t bring the Mexican lasagna like he was going to.

Leave a Reply

